Community Health Services Group (CHS)

The Community Health Services Group (CHS) currently has 38 member counties and agencies. The MnCCC CHS User Group owns and manages PH-Doc. The CHS group works closely with the Minnesota Department of Health on all of our projects. PH-Doc is HIPAA compliant.

Executive Officers

Past Chair: Denise Kragenbring, Kandiyohi County
 Jody Lien, Otter Tail County
Erica Keppers, Wadena County
Recording Officer: 
Mandy Norstad, Olmsted County


CHS Enhancement Co-Chairs: April Sommerville, City of Bloomington and Jodi Leraas, Scott County
CHS Quality Assurance Co-Chairs: Mandy Norstad, Olmsted County and Brittany Sheely, Olmsted County
CHS Training Co-Chairs: Melissa Duenow, Otter Tail County and Tara Thompson, Dakota County
CHS Finance Committee Chair: Sue Yost, Freeborn County
CHS HFA Workgroup Facilitator: Natalie Loock, Freeborn County
MECSH Workgroup: Kristina Collins, Olmsted County
PH-Doc Roadmap Committee: Tyler Roenicke, Washington County


ISSG Liaison: Joseph Satre, Carver County
MnCCC Board Liaison: Tiffany Ahearn, Blue Earth County

Rules & Regulations

Download the CHS Rules & Regulations PDF - Updated June 26, 2023

2024 Meeting and Minutes Schedule for CHS Enhancement Committee

Links to Forms and Files

Contract Vendor(s)

Avenu is the vendor contracted to provide maintenance, support, development, and training services for the CHS User Group.

Avenu Insights & Analytics

Link to the support page for the PH-Doc users